BLACK BANNER

Academic Calendar

Morningside Academy – School Calendar
2021-2022

Mon, Tu, Th, Fri: 8:55-3:40,  Wed: 8:55-2:40

Last updated July 6, 2021

Sep. 7 – 14 Faculty Pre-Service
Wednesday, Sep. 8 Social for Parents and Guardians of New Fall Students

5:30 – 7:30 p.m. at Kent’s house – email jen@morningsideacademy.org for address and details.

 

Wednesday, Sep. 15 First Day of School – School begins at 8:55 a.m. Dismissal at 3:40 p.m. (2:40 p.m. on Wednesdays)

 

Friday, Sep. 17 Friends of Morningside Academy Meeting – 9:00 – 10:15 a.m. at Morningside.  All are invited! Coffee and conversation.

Help plan social activities for students and families.

 

Monday, Sep. 27 Program Placement Day – No school for students.

 

Wednesday, Sept 29 Gala Auction Kickoff – 6:00 – 7:00 p.m.

Parent & Guardian Education Night

7:00 – 8:15 p.m. Kent will be talking to parents and guardians about our Generative Instruction model. Childcare is available.  All are invited!

 

Thurs, Sept 30 Family Game Night – 6:15 – 8:15 p.m. Dinner provided.

 

Friday, Oct. 8 Professional Development Day – No school for students.

 

Wednesday, Oct. 20 “A Day in the Life” – 6:30 p.m.  Be a Morningside student for the evening! Curriculum night for parents and guardians.

 

Friday, Oct. 22

 

Friday, October 29

School Photo Day

 

Professional Development Day – No school for students.

 

Thurs, Nov. 11

 

Nov. 15-19

 

Veterans Day – No school.

 

Fall Conferences – 12:25 p.m. dismissal for students all week.

 

Wed Nov. 24 – Fri Nov 26 Thanksgiving Break

 

Monday, Nov 29

 

Wed December 1

Professional Development Day – No school for students.

 

Parent & Guardian Education Night – 7:00 – 8:15 p.m. Kent will be giving his first of two talks about Transactional Analysis (TA), titled: “Strokes Make the World Go ‘Round” (strokes & transactions).

Childcare is available. All are invited!

 
Dec. 17 – 31 Winter Break

 

 

 Mon, Jan. 3 School Resumes
 

Friday, Jan. 7

 

Wed. Jan. 12

 

 

 

 

Professional Development Day – No school for students.

 

Parent & Guardian Education Night – 7:00 – 8:15 p.m. Kent will be giving his second TA talk to parents and guardians: “9 Ways We Are Social”. Childcare is available.  All are invited!

 

Monday, Jan. 17 Martin Luther King Jr. Day – No school.

 

Friday, Feb 4

 

Friday, Feb 11

Professional Development Day – No school for students.

 

17th Annual Gala Auction – Celebrate Morningside in a new way, details to be announced!

 

Feb. 21-25

 

Presidents’ Day & Mid-Winter Break – No school.

 

Feb. 28 – Mar 4

 

Friday, March 11

 

Monday, March 14

Winter Conferences – 12:25 p.m. dismissal for students all week.

 

Bloedel Reserve Field Trip

 

Professional Development Day – No school for students.

 

Friday, Mar. 25 All School Family Dance – 6:00 – 8:45 p.m. Dinner provided!

 

Monday, Apr. 11 –

Friday, Apr. 15

Spring Break – No school.

 

 

Friday, May 13 Professional Development Day – No school for students.

 

Friday, May 27

– Tuesday, May 31

Association for Behavior Analysis International (ABAI)

Conference – No School for students.

 

Monday, June 6 Summer School Testing – No school for students.

 

Friday, June 10 Wild Waves Field Trip!

 

Monday, June 13 Last Day of School – Student breakfast potluck. End of the year ceremonies for families.

 

Tuesday, June 14

– Friday, June 17

End of Year Conferences